KleosKleos
VisaVirtual and plasticSince 2026A European Visa card from an app whose whole premise is that you spend the yield rather than the principal — with the cleanest issuer disclosure in this catalogue, down to two Estonian licence numbers, and a 2% trading fee on every load that the pricing page keeps well away from the card section.
98 of the 175 priced cards cost less. Among the 112 that ask for exactly as much identity, the median is $1.23.
Whether to take Kleos
Worth it for an EU or EEA resident who wants a card whose issuer, licences and supervisor can all be looked up before depositing anything — that disclosure is better than almost anything else here. Budget 2% on every load, not the free issuance the pricing page leads with, and check your own country twice: Kleos advertises the EU and EEA without carve-outs while its account provider has Hungary suspended, applies a citizenship test Kleos never mentions, and bars the card outright in about forty countries you might travel to.
In its favour
- The issuing stack is named to the registry number, which almost nothing else in this catalogue manages: cards from Wallester AS (Estonian EMI, FSA licence 4.1-1/224, Visa Principal Member), crypto and vIBAN infrastructure from Lightspark Payments Europe AS (Estonian FIU VASP licence FVT000546)
- Free to issue on the base plan and no monthly fee
- A European vIBAN with SEPA in and out, alongside the card
- €10,000 a day and a month on card payments, published as exact figures
Against it
- The real cost is the 2% crypto-asset trading fee, because every card load is an off-ramp of your crypto and pays it. The pricing page files it away from the card section
- No currency-conversion rate is published by anyone in the chain, and the card issuer's terms confirm a charge exists
- Nine days old at the time of checking, with no Trustpilot presence, no independent reviews and no incident history
- Hungary is missing in practice: Kleos says EU/EEA with no carve-outs while the account provider has suspended Hungarian onboarding, and nothing on kleos.money mentions it
Also true, in its favour
- Physical and virtual cards, both with Apple Pay and Google Pay
- EU and EEA residents only, stated plainly — which is a clearer country answer than most issuers give
- An EU-passported electronic money institution behind the card means a real supervisory authority rather than an unnamed partner
What Kleos costs
| Charge | What it costs |
|---|---|
| To get the card | |
| To issue the card | $0.00 |
| Monthly | $0.00 |
| To put money in | |
| To load | 2% |
| To spend it | |
| To spend | 0% |
| Per payment, fixed | $0.00 |
| At a cash machine | €2 per withdrawal, with the account provider capping cash at €350 a day and €3,000 a month. No percentage is published, and no figure at all for withdrawals outside the euro area |
| Total, per $100 spent | $2.00 |
Not published by the issuer: to spend outside the dollar.
Read off kleos.money on September 12, 2026.
Free to issue on the base plan and no monthly fee, which is what the pricing page leads with. The charge that actually matters is elsewhere on the same page: a 2.0% crypto-asset trading fee, paid every time you move crypto onto the card, because each load is an off-ramp. ATM withdrawal is €2 flat, with the account provider capping cash at €350 a day and €3,000 a month; no percentage is published and nothing at all is published for withdrawals outside the euro area. Card payments are capped at €10,000 a day and €10,000 a month. Currency conversion is blank here because nobody in the chain publishes a rate while the card issuer's own terms confirm a charge exists — and Wallester's public tariff, which quotes 2% on EEA ATMs and 2% on FX, is the Wallester Business B2B schedule and does not apply to Kleos.
KYC: what Kleos asks for
Full verification: a document, a photograph of your face and proof of your address. The same file a bank opens on you, held by a company that is not a bank.
Limits on spending
Not published by the issuer: per payment, maximum balance.
Confirmed on kleos.money on September 12, 2026. A figure told to one person in a chat window is not a published limit, so it does not appear here.
Where it works
Issued only to residents of 29 countries — the issuer runs an allowlist, so everywhere else is closed.
- Austria
- Belgium
- Bulgaria
- Croatia
- Cyprus
- Czech Republic
- Denmark
- Estonia
- Finland
- France
- Germany
- Greece
- Iceland
- Ireland
- Italy
- Latvia
- Liechtenstein
- Lithuania
- Luxembourg
- Malta
- Netherlands
- Norway
- Poland
- Portugal
- Romania
- Slovakia
- Slovenia
- Spain
- Sweden
The other flaws
- The card cannot be used at all in roughly forty countries — Türkiye, the UAE, Ukraine, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Morocco, Egypt, Pakistan and Nigeria among them — which is a usage restriction on top of the residence rule
- There is a citizenship-based exclusion that cuts straight through the residency allowlist, and Kleos does not disclose it
- Second-stage KYC with source-of-funds is mandatory once inbound transactions reach €15,000, and Kleos never mentions it
- The homepage sells "three cards" while the pricing page renders exactly one plan, "Base — Free"
- Kleos disclaims almost everything: it does not issue, control or operate the cards and assumes no liability for them
- The vIBAN holds no money in your name — the terms say it cannot hold fiat
- The card issuer's terms carry a dormancy clause and a €10 forfeiture trap that Kleos does not surface
- Third-country nationals resident in the EEA face an extra document barrier Kleos does not disclose
- The two documents disagree on Wallester's registry number by one digit, which is the kind of detail that decides whether a reader can look the issuer up
How we checked this
Thirteen fields are tracked for every service. 11 of them carry a figure we read off kleos.money on September 12, 2026.
- Issuer's page
- Cost per $100September 12, 2026 · Loading chargeSeptember 12, 2026 · Per-payment charge · IssuanceSeptember 12, 2026 · Monthly · Cash machine chargeSeptember 12, 2026 · Spending limitsSeptember 12, 2026 · Apple Pay and Google Pay
- Sign-up flow
- Identity levelSeptember 12, 2026
- Live check
- Operating statusSeptember 12, 2026
- Terms
- Countries closedSeptember 12, 2026
- The issuer does not publish
- Currency conversion · Maximum balance
Nothing here came from a press release, an affiliate sheet, or another comparison site.
Alternatives to Kleos
KASTKASTVisaVirtual and plasticAsks for everythingOperationalFree to load. 2% outside the dollar, plus $0.50 fixed.AG21 Jul$2.50per $100 spent
Monflo CardMonflo CardVisaVirtual and plasticAsks for everythingOperational$0.90 fixed. 2 fee fields are not published.AG7 Sept$0.90per $100 spent