TL;DR.Spendl Card is a Visa crypto debit card (Virtual + Physical, KYC: Light KYC). Cost per $100 spent: not disclosed. Top-up fee not disclosed, FX fee 1.56%. Wallet support: none. Status: Operational. Last verified: July 21, 2026.
CARD PROFILE · LIGHT KYC
Spendl Card.
South Africa-built Financial OS combining crypto top-up, ZAR card, payroll, vouchers and remittance to 44 African countries; processed by PayAccsys under FSCA-exempt CASP Light Fusion (Pty) Ltd.
Cost / $100
—
Top-up fee
—
Network
Visa
Card type
Virtual + Physical
IBAN
No
Monthly limit
$26,500
Status
Operational
Pros.
- +Both virtual and physical cards available
- +12 supported digital assets including BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC
- +Three KYC tiers (Smart/Savvy/Guru) with R25K-R500K spend limits
- +Card same across all plans — only KYC and limits differ
- +Crypto auto-converts to ZAR for spending; works online, in-store, internationally
- +Issued under regulated South African CASP (FSCA-exempt Light Fusion Pty Ltd)
Cons.
- −South Africa-focused — RSA residents required for top Guru tier
- −Card network not explicitly disclosed in public docs (Visa assumed)
- −No documented Apple Pay or Google Pay support
- −Unilateral flow — cannot withdraw crypto back; ZAR only to named bank accounts
- −International POS fee 1.56% + R45/tx
- −International ATM fee R100/withdrawal
- −No IBAN — local ZAR bank account details only
- −Top tier (Guru) restricted to RSA residents
FEE BREAKDOWN
Detailed fee breakdown.
Top-up fee
—
Transaction fee
1.56%
FX fee
1.56%
Issuance
—
Monthly
$1.32
Cost / $100
—
Monthly account fee R25 (~$1.32). Local POS R2.75. International POS R45 + 1.56%. Local ATM R12.50 + R2.50/R100. International ATM R100. Card replacement R100. International POS decline R17.50.
COVERAGE
Where it works.
Supported coins
BTCETHUSDTUSDCSOLAVAXBNBLINKTRXXRPDOGESHIB
Chains
BitcoinEthereumSolanaAvalancheBNB ChainTronXRP LedgerDogecoin
Use cases
Online · IRL · ATM
Blocked countries
None
WALLETS
Apple PayNo
Google PayNo
ATMYes
REPUTATION
Trustpilot
—/5
0 reviews
Monetiro score
—/100
Verified July 21, 2026
ALTERNATIVES