Ripio CardRipio Card
VisaVirtual and plasticArgentina-issued Visa prepaid card from LATAM crypto leader Ripio with 2% cashback in BTC, ETH or USDT, native Apple Pay/Google Wallet support, and pay-with-any-crypto from your Ripio wallet.
The issuer does not publish enough of its charges for us to price this card. That is not the same as cheap.
Whether to take Ripio Card
In its favour
- Free Visa card (virtual + physical) with no maintenance fee
- 2% cashback in BTC, ETH or USDT on crypto payments (0.5% on ARS)
- Apple Pay and Google Wallet supported
- Pay with any crypto held in your Ripio wallet, including stablecoins
Against it
- Available only to Ripio users in Argentina (Latam-focused product)
- Full KYC required as a regulated Argentine fintech card
- Prepaid model — funds debit instantly from wallet balance
- No public IBAN or EUR/USD bank account features
Also true, in its favour
- ATM cash withdrawals at supermarkets, gas stations and ATMs
- Backed by Ripio, leading LATAM crypto exchange since 2013
- New users: 4% (crypto) / 1% (ARS) cashback for the first 30 days
What Ripio Card costs
| Charge | What it costs |
|---|---|
| To get the card | |
| To issue the card | $0.00 |
| Monthly | $0.00 |
| Total, per $100 spent | Not published |
Not published by the issuer: to load, to spend, per payment, fixed, to spend outside the dollar, at a cash machine.
Read off ripio.com on July 21, 2026.
Card issuance and monthly maintenance are free for both virtual and physical Visa. Cashback: 2% in USDT/BTC/ETH on crypto payments, 0.5% on ARS payments. New users: 4% (crypto) / 1% (ARS) for the first 30 days. FX, ATM and top-up fees are not publicly disclosed.
KYC: what Ripio Card asks for
A government document. Passport or ID goes to the issuer and to whoever processes verification for it, before the card is handed over.
Limits on spending
Ripio Card publishes no spending limits at all.
Where it works
The issuer names no country it turns away. That is not a promise that every country works.
The other flaws
- Daily/monthly spend and ATM limits not publicly disclosed
- Boosted 4% cashback only lasts 30 days for new users
How we checked this
Thirteen fields are tracked for every service. 5 of them carry a figure we read off ripio.com on July 21, 2026.
- Issuer's page
- Issuance · Monthly · Apple Pay and Google Pay
- Sign-up flow
- Identity level
- Live check
- Operating status
- The issuer does not publish
- Cost per $100 · Loading charge · Currency conversion · Per-payment charge · Cash machine charge · Spending limits · Maximum balance · Countries closed
Nothing here came from a press release, an affiliate sheet, or another comparison site.
Alternatives to Ripio Card
BananaCrystalBananaCrystalVisaVirtual and plasticAsks for a documentOperational3.13% when you load, 3.13% outside the dollar and $0.75 fixed.AG7 Sept$7.00per $100 spent
COCA CardCOCA CardVisaVirtual and plasticAsks for a documentOperationalPublishes 3 of five fee fields — not enough to price.AG21 Julnot published
Kem Infinity CardKem Infinity CardVisaVirtual and plasticAsks for a documentOperationalPublishes 4 of five fee fields — not enough to price.AG21 Julnot published