Slash CardSlash Card
VisaVirtual and plasticSince 2025Not open yet — a waitlist or a limited rollout, so nothing below has been tested by a real cardholder.
Japan's first regulator-compliant crypto credit card — direct USDC payments at Visa merchants, no need to convert to fiat first; merchants receive yen via Orico settlement.
It takes nothing at all. 173 of the 174 priced cards cost more. Among the 113 that ask for exactly as much identity, the median is $1.25.
Whether to take Slash Card
In its favour
- Japan's first compliant crypto credit card
- Direct USDC payments — no fiat conversion required
- Compliant with Japan's strict crypto/payments regulations
- Partnership: SLASH VISION + Aikitas + Orico (major JP credit issuer)
Against it
- Japan residents only at launch (general apps Aug 2026)
- USDC only — no BTC/ETH support
- Monthly/FX fees not publicly disclosed
- Credit card model — credit check required
Also true, in its favour
- Issuance began April 2025 to pre-registered users
What Slash Card costs
| Charge | What it costs |
|---|---|
| To get the card | |
| To issue the card | $20.00 |
| To put money in | |
| To load | 0% |
| To spend it | |
| To spend | 0% |
| Total, per $100 spent | $0.00 |
Not published by the issuer: monthly, per payment, fixed, to spend outside the dollar, at a cash machine.
Read off pre-card.slash.vision on September 7, 2026.
Card issuance: 20 USDC (virtual, instant), 70 USDC (physical, standard) — 35 USDC physical during current beta campaign. Monthly/FX fees not disclosed publicly. Direct USDC spend at Visa merchants — payment deducted from USDC balance, merchant receives JPY. Beta rolling out since April 2025, general application August 2026. Source: pre-card.slash.vision FAQ.
KYC: what Slash Card asks for
Full verification: a document, a photograph of your face and proof of your address. The same file a bank opens on you, held by a company that is not a bank.
Limits on spending
Slash Card publishes no spending limits at all.
Where it works
Closed to residents of 29 countries, according to the issuer's own terms.
- Austria
- Belgium
- Bulgaria
- Croatia
- Cyprus
- Czech Republic
- Denmark
- Estonia
- Finland
- France
- Germany
- Greece
- Hungary
- Ireland
- Italy
- Latvia
- Lithuania
- Luxembourg
- Malta
- Netherlands
- Poland
- Portugal
- Romania
- Slovakia
- Slovenia
- Spain
- Sweden
- United Kingdom
- United States
The other flaws
- Backed by pop-culture project (Chiitan)
What has changed
1 recorded changes, the most recent on January 31, 2026. Each carries the page we read it on.
How we checked this
Thirteen fields are tracked for every service. 8 of them carry a figure we read off pre-card.slash.vision on September 7, 2026.
- Issuer's page
- Cost per $100 · Loading charge · Per-payment charge · Issuance · Apple Pay and Google Pay
- Sign-up flow
- Identity level
- Live check
- Operating status
- Terms
- Countries closed
- The issuer does not publish
- Currency conversion · Monthly · Cash machine charge · Spending limits · Maximum balance
Nothing here came from a press release, an affiliate sheet, or another comparison site.
Alternatives to Slash Card
Deblock CardDeblock CardVisaVirtual and plasticAsks for everythingOperationalNothing at the door, nothing abroad, nothing monthly. One of 41 cards that cost nothing.AG21 Jul$0.00per $100 spent
CoinZoom VisaCoinZoom VisaVisaVirtual and plasticAsks for everythingOperational$1.49 fixed. 1 fee field is not published.AG21 Jul$1.49per $100 spent