Monetiro229 services on the ledger · last checked October 6, 2026
$1.50/$100
Ledger
Wayex Visa Card

Wayex Visa Card

VisaVirtual and plasticSince 2021
Asks for everythingOperational

Unified USD balance auto-converts DAI, USDT, USDC and PYUSD across 10+ blockchains for seamless Visa spending. Issued by Lead Bank, top-up via Bridge (Stripe).

Total, per $100 spent: $1.50per $100 spent

84 of the 174 priced cards cost less. Among the 113 that ask for exactly as much identity, the median is $1.23.

Open wayex.comNot a paid link: we earn nothing either way.

Whether to take Wayex Visa Card

In its favour

  • 0% fee on USD spending
  • Free virtual card, no monthly maintenance
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay supported
  • Multi-chain stablecoin deposits (10+ blockchains)

Against it

  • 1.5% FX fee on non-USD purchases
  • 0.1% fee on USDT deposits
  • Card program limited to ~28 listed countries
  • Physical card price still TBD

Also true, in its favour

  • Backed by Lead Bank and Bridge (Stripe company)
  • Founded 2018 (as CryptoSpend), launched Australia's first crypto-linked Visa in 2021

What Wayex Visa Card costs

ChargeWhat it costs
To get the card
To issue the card$0.00
Monthly$0.00
To put money in
To load0%
To spend it
To spend0%
To spend outside the dollar1.5%
Total, per $100 spent$1.50

Not published by the issuer: per payment, fixed, at a cash machine.

Read off wayex.com on September 9, 2026.

0% on USD spend, 1.5% FX on non-USD, USDT deposits 0.1%, DAI/USDC/PYUSD 1:1 free. Virtual card free; physical card cost TBD. ATM fees may apply but not disclosed publicly.

KYC: what Wayex Visa Card asks for

Full verification: a document, a photograph of your face and proof of your address. The same file a bank opens on you, held by a company that is not a bank.

Asks nothing7 cards
An email18 cards
A light check — a name and a phone, unverified9 cards
A document102 cards
Everything — document, face, address114 cards

Limits on spending

Wayex Visa Card publishes no spending limits at all.

Where it works

WalletsApple Pay and Google Pay
Accepted whereOnline and in person
Account detailsNone — it is a card, not an account
Coins in4USDC, USDT, DAI, PYUSD
Chains10Ethereum, Solana, Base, Arbitrum, Avalanche, Optimism, Polygon, Stellar, Tron, Celestia

The issuer names no country it turns away. That is not a promise that every country works.

The other flaws

  • ATM and spending limits not publicly disclosed
  • No IBAN account

How we checked this

Thirteen fields are tracked for every service. 9 of them carry a figure we read off wayex.com on September 9, 2026.

Issuer's page
Cost per $100 · Loading charge · Currency conversion · Per-payment charge · Issuance · Monthly · Apple Pay and Google Pay
Sign-up flow
Identity level
Live check
Operating status
The issuer does not publish
Cash machine charge · Spending limits · Maximum balance · Countries closed

Nothing here came from a press release, an affiliate sheet, or another comparison site.

Open wayex.comNot a paid link: we earn nothing either way.

Alternatives to Wayex Visa Card